Skip to main content

CISMM has the honor of having won Honorable Mention in the NSF/Science Visualization Challenge three times.  Michael Stadermann submitted an AFM image of a buckled carbon nanotube made with our nanoManipulator system in 2003.  Russell Taylor, Briana K. Whitaker and Briana L. Carsten submitted an SEM image of our flexible post technology in 2009.  The Mitotic Spindle Group submitted a computer model of the yeast mitotic spindle in 2010.   Click on each image below for a higher-resolution version.

Comments are closed.